Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Indie Music On Tap


Produced by CHILLFILTR®.

Apr 4, 2019

What we're going to be talking about today is what happened to the internet. I'm of a generation that grew up before the internet and then it happened to me. HTTP came around and people started building websites; for a couple years people thought it was a fad; brick-and-mortar businesses took a while to even get the memo, of course. We've been through that process, we are now post-process. We have the internet, it is a thing, it rules our world. It's absolutely essential to my way of life both private and business-oriented, I think it is similar for everyone else. What would we do without the internet, I mean I can't even fathom what it would be like to go back to that world where you went to the library if you needed a book and you walked to the room with the phone in it when you needed to make a phone call. 

We hear from:

Franke: Kids - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/6/franke-kids-zack-martino-remix
No Coast: Keep Me Running - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/1/no-coast-keep-me-running
Rén with the Mane: Fool For You - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/1/rn-with-the-mane-fool-for-you
KING GVPSV: Oceans - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/3/25/king-gvpsv-oceans
Nicholas Roberts and Wild Pines: I Couldn't Tell - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/3/28/nicholas-roberts-and-wild-pines-i-couldnt-tell
Hazlett: Fireworks - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/3/11/hazlett-fireworks
Small Hours: Forces - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/3/7/small-hours-forces
PHIE: Rage - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/2/11/phie-rage
Gold Spectacles: Courtside - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/2/10/gold-spectacles-courtside
Kid Bloom: Does It Make Me Wrong? - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/3/1/kid-bloom-does-it-make-me-wrong
Light Wheel: Answers - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/1/26/light-wheel-answers
Linney: My Love - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/2/14/linney-my-love

All audio used in this podcast was either explicitly released for use in this format by the copyright owner (release on file), or recorded on site at CHILLFILTR studios.

links:
https://luke.substack.com/p/i-hate-what-theyve-done-to-almost-39f