Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Indie Music On Tap


Produced by CHILLFILTR®.

May 18, 2019

He is not the disease - we are the disease. He is the symptom. If we want to get rid of Trump, we have to heal ourselves first. He is a product of our own dysfunction as a body politic. This episode we wrap up the season, announce our topic for season 2, and look at great songs that are all examples of personal transformation, through the power of music.

We hear from:

Elaine Cole: Blame It on the Roses - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/28/elaine-cole-blame-it-on-the-roses
White Elephant Orchestra: Revolution Superstar - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/5/8/white-elephant-orchestra-revolution-superstar
Alice Gray: Take Me to the Water - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/5/5/alice-gray-take-me-to-the-water
Carter Jnr: Holding On - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/15/jerad-finck-home
Jerad Finck: Home - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/15/jerad-finck-home
Ed Patrick: Blow My Cover - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/16/ed-patrick-blow-my-cover
Luca Vasta: Let Him Go - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/28/luca-vasta-let-him-go
Thin Lear: Death in a Field - https://chillfiltr.com/blog/2019/4/16/thin-lear-death-in-a-field
Krister Axel: Illuminate the Sky - https://open.spotify.com/track/6jKr9P72Qln6XtWXBcVnkR?si=eatxfhXzSjKGpJTGaTP2DQ

All audio used in this podcast was either explicitly released for use in this format by the copyright owner (release on file), or recorded on site at CHILLFILTR studios.